h1

Lots of Leather! :)

December 2, 2008

Since I’ve hit 77 and I can fly again, I decided that it is time to get my leatherworking on.  Coincidentally, last night Tharaks (on his 78 mage, Trimk) proposed we do some AoE grinding.

Boy was it fun!  We headed out to the Basin and we’d get on our mounts, we’d each head in a different direction, meet in the middle and AoE down 6 or 7 mobs at once.  Even got him some herbs from the flower mob thingies!

I picked up about 120 [Borean Leather], which isn’t that much when you make it heavy, but with the leather I’d already picked up from questing in Sholazar, it was enough to get me from 413 to 421!  I made a couple [Bag of Endless Pockets] for Raks and another guildy, and went and picked up a couple new patterns.

I put my giant list to use and figured out what upgrades I wanted to have ready for when I hit 78.

I spent another hour farming [Icy Dragonscales].  They drop more than I was expecting, and I had 40 pretty quickly.  I decided to make [Dragonstompers] now, since they only require level 77, and then once the servers are back up after today’s extended maintenance I’ll farm some more so I can craft up my [Eaglebane Bracers].

Oh, and I need to figure out where to farm [Eternal Fire] for my [Virulent Spaulders], no way I’m paying 120 gold for 2 of ’em!  I was a little flummoxed about whether the upgrade was worth it, because new shoulders will break my T5 healy pet bonus, which I love to bits and pieces… but I figure I can always keep my [Rift Stalker Mantle] on hand for when my pet might be taking serious damage.

Brajana – Level 77 Troll Hunter

  • Skinning: 450
  • Leatherworking: 422
  • First Aid: 413
  • Fishing: 392
  • Cooking: 400
4 comments

  1. Grats on your flight training! =)


  2. Oh, and I need to figure out where to farm [Eternal Fire] for my [Virulent Spaulders]

    Titanium Veins, Steam Clouds, or Wintergrasp.


  3. Unfortunately, not being a miner or engineer limits the first two for me. 😦

    Are there elementals I can kill in Wintergrasp?


  4. The fire area is in the SE.

    If Horde has control of Wintergrasp, there are certain elementals (the new models) that spawn that have 100% drop rate. The little elementals that spawn around them have about a 25% drop rate (though I think it’s worse than that).



Leave a Reply

