h1

BigRedKitty Podcast!

September 2, 2008

I’m a big fan of podcasts, and I was very excited when BRK mentioned he wanted to start his own.  He’s been on a few episodes of the WoW Insider Show and I felt he did a great job.  I have always enjoyed his videos, I think he has a great voice and does an excellent job of being informative and keeping people interested!

I listened to the first episode of BRK’s podcast this morning, and thoroughly enjoyed it.  It’s about 30 minutes long and is all about the latest update on the beta realms, which normally isn’t something I get too concerned about – but BRK does a great job of explaining the changes and how they may or may not affect the game.

Normally, I find podcasts with just a single host can feel a little boring, like listening to someone read a book.  But this really doesn’t feel like that at all!  It wasn’t edited to pieces either.  He made a few small peccadilloes like flubbing words, and left them in there… which helped make it feel more like having a conversation with someone real than listening to someone preach.

I look forward to checking out the next episodes 🙂  Great job BRK!

Leave a Reply

