h1

Vegas!!

August 25, 2008

Have I told you what kind of crazy conversations go on in the Unemployed Shoutbox?  Oh, sure I have.  But this one – this one is more than just a conversation.

It all started with me saying “I think I need a vacation.”

And now, we are picking hotels for our guild-wide meet-up in Shiny Las Vegas!

That’s right, it’s really going to happen.  We’re pulling together to organize a guild meet up, and it’s about time!  I’ve known many of these people for over a year now, spent at least 3 hours a day, 3 days a week working as a team with them.  I think it’s time we all got together and got DRUNK.

This is the biggest test of my ability as Guild Events Officer for the guild.  This is THE Guild Event.

We picked Vegas because flights are supposed to be cheap to get there, and there is a lot to do.  However, I would like to note that the “cheap flights” theory ONLY applies to flights within the USA.  From way up here in Ottawa, a round-trip ticket is pushing $800. Ouch.  In fact, it seems it’s almost cheaper for me to fly to ANY other US city than Las Vegas.  So, it’s time for me to start saving up!  I just hope drinking doesn’t bring out the pugnacity in anyone, we don’t want to have any RL duels!

Now, I’d like to leave you with the Las Vegas Raid Rules as listed by our very own Vladante:

  • Don’t aggro the pit boss.
  • Chips are BOP.
  • Ninja looting the craps table will get you banned.
  • Daily quest rewards = booze.
  • Don’t aggro the damn pit boss.
  • Hookers can be a group quest.
  • All you can eat buffets are the same as mage tables.
  • Cocktail waitresses with free booze = raid healers.
  • Don’t aggro the god damned pit boss.
6 comments

  1. “All you can eat buffets are the same as mage tables.”

    What, you can only visit them four times?

    *rimshot*


  2. Hahaha, nice 🙂 Although for me (both in game AND out) I rarely even need three visits and I’m set for the night! 😉


  3. Well, I usually don’t even need to hit up a mage table, but I do whenever one’s dropped because it’s cheaper than Naaru Rations. 🙂

    I usually have the following on-hand at all times:

    80x Smoked Talbuk Venison (pet food)
    100x Naaru Ration (my food/water)
    20x Warp Burgers (my stat food)
    20x Kibler’s Bits (pet’s stat food)
    20x Mana/Healing Potion Injectors
    20x Elixir of Draenic Wisdom/Major Agility
    24*200x Mysterious Arrow
    40x Frost Grenade
    5x Repair Bot 110A

    Yeah, I’m basically prepared for a raid 24/7. 😛


  4. That’s a lot of stuff to carry around! Maybe I’ll do a post with my raid checklist that I keep beside my desk, I always have to go through it because I have a habit of forgetting things. 🙂


  5. Hahahah!! Great rules…love ’em! Have a great time in Vegas. Don’t forget though…what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.

    Several (pre-WoW) years ago, a bunch of us from the now-defunct Shadows of Yserbius game met up in Vegas. And that’s all I’m saying. 😉 (Actually…I was sick a good part of the time. bleh)


  6. Lol this sounds like a great idea. I have been playing with the same people for over a year as well but I don’t really think a trip to Norway would be the same as Vegas somehow…
    samownall – World of Warcraft News



Leave a Reply

