h1

WoW Word of the Week: quiddity

August 17, 2008

This word isn’t quite as interesting as hugger-mugger, but it’s a good solid word!  Don’t poke fun at it!

quiddity

\KWID-ih-tee\, noun:
1. The essence, nature, or distinctive peculiarity of a thing.
2. A hairsplitting distinction; a trifling point; a quibble.
3. An eccentricity; an odd feature.

Example: I love my guild for the friendships I have built, the good times I’ve had, despite or even especially because of the quiddities of its members!  /hug

7 comments

  1. Another good word. I approve!


  2. […] Pet A Blog of Beast Mastery and Holy Priesthood. « WoW Word of the Week: quiddity My new friend! August 18, 2008 Meet […]


  3. […] see Secret Agent Cat).  I also believe it’s important to have something special, some quiddity, that makes your blog different from others.  Which I guess is where the girl blog thing comes […]


  4. […] clique? I will absolutely grant you that the difference is small. However, I believe even that tiny quiddity is a world’s worth of […]


  5. […] down a lot since she was a kitten, when she was pretty darn crazy.  Her geekiness, laziness, her quiddity is what makes her so unique.  Every morning when I wake up, she is sleeping next to me on my […]


  6. […] Almost the same group composition, but much less fail.  How do we do it?  That’s just the quiddity of Unemployed!  And the best part […]


  7. […] Horde inspired her to follow in the fighter’s path – but her father could see that she had a quiddity about her, a way with animals, and so he sent her to be trained by her uncle, a proud […]



Leave a Reply

