h1

Devilsaur, I choose you!

July 30, 2008

This is one thing about Wrath of the Lich King that has actually caught my attention.  The 51-point Beast Mastery talent: “Beast Mastery” (What an original name!)  The talent, as of right now, says:

You master the art of Beast training, teaching you the ability to tame exotic pets and increasing your total amount of Pet Skill Points by 5.

Exotic, you say?  Oooo!  How intriguing.  Even more intriguing is how little we (and the developers themselves) know about what exactly this could mean.  My first reaction was non-combat pet training!  Wouldn’t it be cool to see that little bunny hopping along the road, and instead of giving it the standard drive-by axe-murdering, you could tame it and keep it in your pocket!  Cute!

But then I thought, well, as cool as that would be, I don’t think it’s a talent-point worthy cause.  /sadface.

Well, if you haven’t heard the news, Exotic pets seem to be more along the lines of Devilsaurs and the other beast-like creatures that have been previously untamable.

Coooool.

So this has got me asking:  What do YOU wish was tamable? I’m going to say a couple that would be really cool are Zevras and Giraffes, I could start my own ersatz petting zoo!  Well, if only there were more stable slots…

3 comments

  1. This just in … more stable slots too!

    Well Blue posts have hinted in that direction anyway. I know that some people get overly attached to their pets so it will be nice for them to keep the ones they have and fit in a couple exotics as well.

    (Keeping fingers crossed)


  2. More stable space!!

    Now I’m going to have to go out and re-tame all the pets I never wanted to release in the first place!


  3. mmmmmmm, devilsaur tastes like licorice >:3

    and check this out: http://www.bigredkitty.net/2008/07/30/a-picture-says-one-word/



Leave a Reply

