h1

Gearing update!

July 23, 2008

Figures, I post about how I haven’t gotten new gear in what feels like years, and the gear just starts flowin’ in!  Maybe I should QQ more?  In the last week, I’ve gotten myself a new ring and my first two pieces of Tier 5!  That’s right, watch out healers, this hunter is going to start competing on the charts!

And, most importantly, I must not forget my new hat, complete with built in ghost wolf pet!  See, I may have been too lazy to actually tame one when I had the chance, but thanks to Don Carlos, I get to join the happy crowd of wolf owners.  Thanks to Boostah, Tigerfeet and Hemo, who joined the Shiny Hats club with me!

2 comments

  1. Congratulations 🙂

    I’m still working on shuffling my guildies off to mug the old (young) man for his hat – hee. (It’s a weird deal, apparently I’m not allowed to have all that fun without them … but they are all currently a bit busy with RL for us to organise a login oh well “que sera sera”)


  2. Thanks, Lactic Acid!

    It’s totally worth it if you can go get the hat – he’s easily soloable on normal, but it’s worth it to go on heroic, and it’s so much more fun to bring a couple friends along 🙂 Hope you get a chance to take him down!



Leave a Reply

