Archive for August 10th, 2008

h1

WoW Word of the Week: hugger-mugger

August 10, 2008

This is considered a word?  Really?  Well, in that case… I need to incorporate it into my vocabulary, because that’s one fancy word.  It also can be used as a noun, adjective, adverb or verb.  That is flexibility!

hugger-mugger

\HUH-guhr-muh-guhr\, noun:
1. A disorderly jumble; muddle; confusion.
2. Secrecy; concealment.

adjective:
1. Confused; muddled; disorderly.
2. Secret.

adverb:
1. In a muddle or confusion.
2. Secretly.

transitive verb:
1. To keep secret.

intransitive verb:
1. To act in a secretive manner.

Example:  The information about Wrath of the Lich King floating around on the internet is such a hugger-mugger, it would take me much too long to sort through it all.  I’ll just wait until I have the game in my hands and figure it out then!